Day 80: Conceived In Sin

For I acknowledge my transgressions, and my sin is always before me. Against You, You only, have I sinned, and done this evil in Your sight—that You may be found just when You speak, and blameless when You judge. Behold, I was brought forth in iniquity, and in sin my mother conceived me” Psalm 51:3-5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬.

⚫️⚫️⚫️

There is really no escaping our sins as they are always before us. We are conceived of sin because we are conceived from man of flesh who first sinned to God at the first bite of the forbidden fruit. Acknowledging of our sins should be a daily thing that we do because whether we are aware of it or not, we sin against Him daily. If it were possible for us to not sin against Him, then the sacrifice of Christ wold not have been a necessity, but because we are condemned by our rebelliousness towards Him, we need the blood of Christ daily over our lives.

Prayer:

Speak to God about your life.

~365dbc~

Leave a Reply

