Day 72: Who Controls You?

For we know that the law is spiritual, but I am carnal, sold under sin. For what I am doing, I do not understand. For what I will to do, that I do not practice; but what I hate, that I do. If, then, I do what I will not to do, I agree with the law that it is good. But now, it is no longer I who do it, but sin that dwells in me. For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh) nothing good dwells; for to will is present with me, but how to perform what is good I do not find. For the good that I will to do, I do not do; but the evil I will not to do, that I practice. Now if I do what I will not to do, it is no longer I who do it, but sin that dwells in me” Romans 7:14-20 NKJV.

⚫️⚫️⚫️

This is our everyday battle, our will to do what is right but naturally we are inclined to do what is wrong. The more we give flesh power, the more it will keep controlling us, tormenting us none stop. All we know is evil, but it is the spirit that is within us that gives us the will power to do what is write, so it is up to us to surrender the power to Him and do do as the spirit wills us to do. The onus is really on us to make that choice.

Prayer:

Speak to God about your own life.

~365dbc~

Leave a Reply

