Day 25: He Will Sustain You

“I lay down and slept; I awoke, for the LORD sustained me. I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people Who have set themselves against me all around” ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭3:5-6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬. 

⚫️⚫️⚫️ 

More often than not we take it for granted that we are able to wake up in the morning with good health like it’s something we are entitled to. Honestly, the only thing we are really entitled to in this world is absolutely nothing because have done and can do nothing that can put us in a position of entitlement. Despite all the trouble and persecution in this world, we are able to lay down and sleep, and awake for the simple reason that God is not done with you as yet. In other words, your purpose in this world is still in progress. The mere fact that we have life, should bring us great day that a better day is coming. Even in the face of multitudes being against you, you fear nothing, because you know that God will sustain and carry you. He is that shield that allows us to sleep without being harmed because He is the one who is in control of all things that happen to us. The onus is on us to trust in His word and put our hope in Him.

Prayer:

Lord, help me to never find myself in a position where I stand in fear at the sight of my adversaries, but to always hold on to the hope and promise that You and You alone will sustain me. Let me draw away from Your side because it is in You that I find refuge. Amen

~365dbc~

Leave a Reply

