Day 24: He Hears Your Cries

“But You, O LORD, are a shield for me, My glory and the One who lifts up my head. I cried to the LORD with my voice, And He heard me from His holy hill. Selah” ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭3:3-4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬. 

⚫️⚫️⚫️ 

Truly I say unto, there is nothing more comforting than knowing that God hears our cries and not only that, He enables us to walk with our heads held high. Many people pray with a dying hope, to a god they are not even sure hears them. A figment of their imagination to help cover up the sinfulness they thoroughly enjoy engulfing in. In God, before we even cry out to Him, we are already protected by the new covenant and the blood of the Sacrificial Lamb. We are able to walk with our heads held high because the glory we share in Him brings a loving confident hope that in our time of need, when we cry out to Him, He will indeed hear us. Again I say, there is nothing more sweeter, nothing that brings and restores hope, like know that our Holy, Righteous and Almighty God, hears the cries of mere dust.

Prayer:

Father, You alone are my God and the God I choose to serve and give my life to. Lead me through a life that is a true representation of Your true glory, that wherever I may go, I can walk with the confidence that it is not I but You O! Lord that people see. Amen

~365dbc~

Leave a Reply

