Day 15: In God I Trust

“Whenever I am afraid, I will trust in You. In God (I will praise His word), In God I have put my trust; I will not fear. What can flesh do to me?” ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭56:3-4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬. 

⚫️⚫️⚫️ 

Fear is said to be an acronym which means “false evidence appearing real“. More often than not, what we fear is not real, but because we lose touch with the Saviour, they seem more real than our Saviour. A common tool by the devil to keep us from pursuing what God has destined us for and prepared us for. The writer states that when he is “afraid, he will trust in God,” acknowledging the fact he knows that it is at that point where we need to trust God the most. If you proclaim that He has your life and that He is control, it is at that point of uncertainty where trusting the one who knows it all becomes vital to your success. 

⚫️⚫️⚫️

Uncertainty or the unknown is another source of our fears. The uncertainty of how people, especially those close to us, will look or treat us, the uncertainty of financial freedom, the uncertainty of security, all these are fleshly worries, all of which God knows we need and has already taken care of. When faced with a situation where we are overcome by fear, let us look to God, put our trust in Him and get wisdom and knowledge on the way forward from Him. With Him by our side, what can mere mortals do to harm you knowing full well what God is capable of doing?
Prayer:

Lord, in the face of fear, let me not waver or fret but to continually look to You and put my trust in You, knowing that with You in and around me, there is nothing that can harm me. Help me to trust in You daily. Amen

~365dbc~

Leave a Reply

