Day 6: You Are My God

“But as for me, I trust in You, O LORD; I say, “You are my God.” My times are in Your hand; Deliver me from the hand of my enemies, And from those who persecute me” ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭31:14-15‬ ‭NKJV‬‬. 

⚫️⚫️⚫️ 

How many times do we actually proclaim before the whole world that the Great I Am, is our God? How often do we give our all to Him because we love and trust Him that much, or are we too consumed by the greed and selfishness that we so ignorantly habour and cling to? We waste so much time chasing after and committing ourselves to causes and perishables that are detrimental to ourselves, where we end up putting God aside and proclaiming ourselves as God. Trusting in your own abilities will bring more harm than good in the long run weather we like it or not and you will find that by the time we realise this, we would have already lost so much time. When we are older and weaker, reflecting back on our lives wishing we had not been so arrogant, focussing on self instead of following a path that betters the lives of others. 

⚫️⚫️⚫️ 

It all begins with trusting God, knowing who He is and what He can do not only for you, but through you. With that in mind, we then need to trust and dedicate our time, our commitment and all our being to Him. Doing this will bring about enemies in your life. You will find that suddenly there are those people who just wish nothing but failure upon all your endeavours. The good news is that God will be with you through each and every step, protecting you from all your enemies and persecuters, in fact, His word says He will prepare a table for you in front of them. Trust in your God, not the God of your pastors and so forth because He seeks a personal relationship with you beloved. Christ did not die on the cross for Your relationship with the Father to be through another man of flesh. Trust in Him and Him alone, after all, is He not your God, your personal Saviour?
Prayer:

Father, I proclaim You as my God because You loved me before I even loved you. I dedicate all that I am to serving You my Lord because I love You. Use me however You see fit and let it all be for Your Glory oh! Lord. Amen

~365dbc~

Leave a Reply

